Quick Note + 1000 Views!

I’m just dropping a quick note to apologize for not uploading my review for The Mysterious Howling yesterday. I’ve been at a retreat all weekend and have had limited computer access, so I will be uploading the review tomorrow afternoon/evening when I return to school.

Also, I’m at 1000+ views!

Celebration!

Thank you to everyone who’s been reading my blog! I hope you’ve been enjoying it. I know I’ve been enjoying writing it. In celebration, here’s a quick peek at the future of Leaf’s Reviews:

–I have about 10-12 reviews in backlog right now, so there won’t be a lull in my Tuesday/Friday upload schedule for quite a while. I hope to be able to read enough to not have to postpone anything. These reviews include books such as Matched by Allie Condie, Rose Daughter by Robin McKinley and Perfect Escape by Jennifer Brown.

A look into the future of Leaf’s Reviews

–I am planning another Series Week. I don’t know when it will be released, as I have about 3 more books to read in the series, but it will definitely be up by Thanksgiving (in fact, perhaps the week of). The series I will be reviewing is The Edge Chronicles, written by Chris Stewart and illustrated by Paul Riddell.

The Next Series Week

 

Thanks for reading! See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

